Doodles Found In My 12-Year-Old Son’s School Notebooks

I finally got around to sorting through the enormous pile of worksheets and notebooks my kids dumped home at the end of the school year.  I confess that I was less interested in the academics reflected than in the weird workings of my son’s mind.  His little doodles somehow capture that combination of yearning and awkwardness that is middle school.  How is it that kids create so un-self-consciously? And how does such wonderful, random humor come so easily to them?

DinosaurLawyer

UglyMonster

SeaMonster

Leave a Reply

